I have become the Arch user of Linux... in Virtualbox, of course. - 25/2/2024

So, I have been very curious and so interested in Arch Linux. I was very fascinated with the ability to have 100% full customization and control over your operating system. while I was having my lunch break during my internship. I had been watching so much Arch Linux related stuff in the internet, the Arch logo literally manifested in my imagination and it spoke to me. It said, "dude, just install it." Nah, I was kidding there. But, I did built up the determination and courage to install Arch Linux in Virtualbox. Oh, I forgot to mention I tried installing it before. I kind of gave up when I was installing grub and it failed. So, I actually came back home with pure determination and courage to install Arch Linux, this time I activated the EFI mode in Virtualbox according to some installation guide that's not Archlinux.org but I still use the Arch Linux Manual Pages for guidance. So, going through the installation and also watching a beginner-friendly guide video on YouTube. I... actually did it! I managed to push through the installation! Right now, I'm currently tinkering my Arch Linux into a operating system that suits my preferences and hobbies when I feel like it.

I've went on experimenting my Arch Linux. Like trying out this MSPaint alternative called KolourPaint, it seems really nice though and it plays out similiarly to a classic MSPaint style. Oh yeah, I tried running some of my games on Steam. Mostly the indie ones and old-school games and somehow most of them had their audio cut off. Pretty funny. I usually use Opera GX as my default browser just for the customizability and checking release schedule for video games and I kinda like it. Unfortunately, it's not available on Linux... Darn it. At least I get to use Mozilla Firefox, pretty decent web browser. So, now, I always tinker and customize my Arch Linux and learn a lot of new things about how it works.

Oh, yeah. If you are looking to try out Arch Linux to customize and modify it into your own personal operating system, go ahead! I must remind you though that it might require a lot of time and effort into a making a really good Arch Linux operating system for yourself, and it requires a lot of patience. Or maybe you can try Gentoo, I'm kidding, installing Gentoo is helluva a lot harder than installing Arch. There's a lot of Linux distros you can try. Find the one that's right for you. :) See you around.

Where have I been? - 11/2/2024

Hello there NeoCitizens, how are you all doing? So, for the past few weeks and months I have been doing my internship at a software company. And, I rarely had the time to pick up on NeoCities to make some updates or also go web surfing or any other hobby besides gaming. Well, it's a 9 to 5 job so it's quite tiring. The good thing about the software company that I'm working at is that it's really inclusive and there a lot of people there my age that I can relate and interact with. And, they are also keen on understanding my autistic condition when navigating on work or any other task. I have to say that last week was kind of overwhelming because I was taking on something that seems like a massive project where we had to make like a tuition application program for tutors for a client and it was the most daunting tasks I've done with a buddy that I'm working with in my seven months of internship. I'm glad to be over the hard parts for now since I had like a half-day work at Friday and I get to go home early. HHOOOOOOOORRRRAAAAAAAYYYYYY!!!

Oh yeah, besides my work life. I have a lot of great things happened in NeoCities. I have like two new followers on my website, very interesting. And, also... I'm on the F+F's Lesser-Known Neighbours' Wall! I have to say that it's a great privilege and honour to be supporting this project. Considering the fact that the NeoCities District which is like the 4th most followed has been turned into just... One. Rat. Overall, I really love the idea of bringing obscure webmasters into the spotlight. Hmm... I was planning to make a Games page about some of my favourite games that are underrated indie gems and also ones that are plain obscure, surreal and bizarre. Hmm... I wonder... That'll be my next plan, for now I could probably make small updates like adding a dedicated Links page for my favourite websites that I like to explore.

So, besides all that. I completed Entropy: Zero 2 and it's a pretty awesome Half-Life 2 mod that brings in the original ideas for Half-Life 2: Episode 3 and it's something I could highly recommend if you played Entropy: Zero or maybe Half Life 2 and it's duology of episodes and somehow the Portal duology. And, I've finally got the Moby Dick and Snow Crash books recently and I'm getting the headstart on reading them.

Anyways, I just wanted to give a bit of transparency on what I've been doing these past few months, mostly for my internship, I have to pick one hobby at a time after I get home from work, but only in the weekends or in public holidays, I have a lot of freedom to pick whatever hobby I want to do. Yeah, that's pretty much it. See ya around.

Lethal Company is so fun you guys! Also, Half-Life is 25 years old now. - 19/11/2023

Yesterday, I had a really great time playing Lethal Company. I just joined a server and it was one heck of a night. In the game, you collect trash and scraps and you bring them back to your own crew's spaceship and you only have two days to sell all the scraps you collected to earn some good money and also buy some new equipment for you crew. Not only that, there's scary monsters lurking in the buildings and also in the night, you better watch out. Honestly, I'd recommend Lethal Company if you're looking to play with your buddies and also work together as a team to collect some junk and also avoid them monsters are fight them if you want.

One more thing I wanted to add is that Half-Life is now 25 years old. And, to celebrate it's 25th Anniversary. I reinstalled the game and I hopped in to join a Deathmatch server, I must say it's really fun to try out a classic FPS deathmatch server for the first time and it never disappoints. Also, does that mean Half-Life 3 has been confirmed?

The First Blog of the Day! - 6/11/2023

Well, it's been a few months since this website has been made. I've gotta say that it's really fun coding this website from scratch and also with the use Notepad++ which is my favourite coding software. I'm really glad I finally completed the four main pages for the website. It makes me really happy :) However, I still got a lot of things to implement for this website. Since I might make some art sometimes when I'm in a colorful and creative mood, I'm going to pick the age rating for this webspace, though. I have other plans for this website such as a possible Chatbox and also a Games page. I might make a Shrine page some other time! Anyways, I've made it to completion! Oh, yeah. I need to figure out how to implement a font for my text too, Hahahahaha!